Healy Cup 2023

The Healy Cup for 2023 was run between January 9 and January 13, 2023. This year, for once, there was no rain to speak of, but the weather was very hot. Perfect cricket weather!

Once again we were privileged to have the legend, the man for whom the carnival is named, Ian Healy, visit the carnival on Thursday. For the presentation on Friday, our esteemed guests were Councillor Cath Tonks, MBRC Division 9, and John Powell, President of Brisbane North Junior Cricket Association.

This year’s winners, for the fifth year in a row, were Met South West Blue. Congrats MSW Blue!!

The results are listed below. Photos are yet to come – if you have any of the match days, please let us know.


To view the landscape page (3), place your cursor in the document and drag left or right.

Many thanks to Ian Healy for visiting the carnival on Thursday, and Cath Tonks and JP for attending the presentation, your patronage and support is much appreciated!